Halloween bugs… GAP – Day 308

Lady bugs

 

Today’s GAP post is for gratitude.

Boo!!

These are two of my Halloween bugs. They aren’t the kind of bugs you squish… or flick… or even flush. They are good bugs.

Halloween is fun as an adult, and I enjoy seeing all of the creative costumes while we are out trick-or-treating. We didn’t participate when I was a kid, but I am glad our kids get to enjoy the festivities. Plus, I get the pleasure of imposing a candy tax on Almond Joys, Butterfingers, and Lemon Tootsie Rolls.

I also enjoy the creepy and scary side of Halloween. I like monsters and ghosts and spooky stuff. I like stuff that pops out of caskets… or random body parts sticking out of the ground… or spooky sounds coming from smoke-filled cemeteries. The scarier the better. To me, it is totally harmless. I realize there’s a dark history there, but I enjoy it.

Anyway, Halloween is a fun time at our house – and I am grateful that we have neighborhoods are safe and fun for trick-or-treating. 

Devil dog

 

Leave a comment